Welcome to www.welcometoiona.com - the official website of Iona Community Council

Unfortunately, we’re experiencing some technical difficulties at this time, which mean our full site is not available. We aim to resolve this as soon as possible.

If you use facebook, you may like our community page at www.facebook.com/isleofiona

In the meantime, the following directory of island businesses may be useful.
Accommodation
B&B
Ardoran • 01681 700070 • www.ardoranhouse.co.uk
Bishop’s Walk • 01681 700329
Calva • 01681 700340
Finlay Ross • 01681 700357 • www.finlayrossiona.com
Iona Cottage - coming soon
Ruanaich • 01681 700356
Skerryvore • 01681 700776 • www.skerryvore-iona.co.uk
Tigh na Tobrach • 01681 700700 • www.bandb-iona.co.uk
Torrasa • 01681 700755

Camping
Iona Campsite • 01681 700112 or 07747 721275 • www.ionacampsite.co.uk

Guest House
Clachan Corrrach • 01681 700323

Hostel
Iona Hostel • 01681 700781 • www.ionahostel.co.uk

Hotels
Argyll Hotel • 01681 700334 • www.argyllhoteliona.co.uk
St Columba Hotel • 01681 700304 • www.stcolumba-hotel.co.uk

Retreats
Bishops House • 01681 700111 • www.island-retreats.org/iona.html
Cnoc a' Chalmain • 01681 700369 • www.catholic-iona.com
The Iona Community • 01681 700404 • www.iona.org.uk

Self Catering
Ardbeg • 01681 700617 • www.ardbegselfcatering.co.uk
Dalantober • 0772 453 9655 • www.cottageguide.co.uk/dalantober
Darroch Beag • 01852 300434
Erraid House • Tel:01835 822277 • www.unique-cottages.co.uk
Iona Holiday Cottages • 01681 700338
Lagandorain • 07824 469042 • www.lagandorain-cottage.co.uk
Shore Cottage • 07753 741173 • www.shorecottage.co.uk
Traighmhor • 01681 700596
Attractions
Iona Heritage Centre • www.ionaheritage.co.uk
Iona Abbey • 01681 700512 • www.historic-scotland.gov.uk

Boat Trips
Staffa Trips • 01681 700358 • www.staffatrips.co.uk
Staffa Tours • 01688 302875 • www.staffatours.com
Alternative Boat Hire • 01681 700537 • www.boattripsiona.com

Food & Drink
Argyll Hotel • 01681 700334 • www.argyllhoteliona.co.uk
Iona Heritage Tearoom • 01681 700576 • www.ionaheritage.co.uk
Martyrs Bay Restaurant & Bar • 01681 700382 • www.martyrsbay.co.uk
Spar Shop (Gordon Grant Ltd) • 01681 700321
St Columba Hotel • Tel: 01681 700304 • www.stcolumba-hotel.co.uk

Shops
Aosdana • 01681 700121 • www.aosdanaiona.com
Finlay Ross Ltd • 01681 700357
Iona Abbey Shop • 01681 700512
Iona Craft Shop • 01681 700001 • www.ionacraftshop.com
Iona Gallery and Pottery • 01681 700439 or 01681 700328 • www.ionagallery.com
Iona Heritage Centre • 01681 700576 • www.ionaheritage.co.uk
The Iona Community's Shop • 01681 700404 • www.iona.org.uk
Iona Post Office • 01681 700515
Oran Creative Crafts • 01681 700127 • www.orancrafts.co.uk
Spar Shop (Gordon Grant Ltd) • 01681 700321

Travel
Calmac (Ferries) • www.calmac.co.uk
Scottish Citylink (Coaches) • www.citylink.co.uk
Scotrail (Trains) • www.scotrail.co.uk
Iona Taxi • 0781 032 5990 • www.ionataxi.co.uk